on being busy (and jealous)

Last week was packed with events and duties.

Since the last post I’ve met The Boy three times. We’ve changed board game – now playing Ticket to ride (it’s now my turn to win).

It’s progressing slowly, but it’s OK. All fast-progressing relations from the past were living very short.

There’s one concern that sprouted in my mind – he’s still appearing on gridr, on a daily basis. I started to doubt myself, chances that I’d have with such guy… It makes me feel like i should do something and show my intentions directly.

There’s one line from ABBA’s song, that currently resonates with me – I wasn’t jealous before we met

Really, can’t recognize myself.

Lost my mind probably.

Then, it’ll be easier to kiss him (finally)

***

Yesterday we’ve had farewell party for our friend, going to Germany for few a long term project. We’ve made some nice gifts, and i panted a picture of our ‘family’ : )

Party was very nice, but her departure is close…

***

HR department in my company was probably too busy as well – promised date of announcement passed, and nobody told anything about decisions…

Leave a comment